Move In Weekend

Last weekend we packed up all of my stuff and got me all moved in which literally took …..all of one day. I only have a bed and a dresser. Oh, and tons and tons of frames from my frame wall above my bed.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

It was actually very bittersweet to leave my brother’s house, where I had been living for the past 9 months with him and later his girlfriend. BUT I am more than excited to move (finally) in with PJ and get settled into our house together. So I said goodbye to my brother’s house that we made a home, closed the door, and headed thirty miles up the road.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

PJ was sweet enough to add some extra shelves to the guest bedroom closet which is now my closet, and while I don’t necessarily have enough room yet for all of my stuff, this house is starting to feel more like home. We got the guest bedroom set up after putting his old mattress on the bed in there. Of course we still have to paint/add frames but it’s coming along.

Processed with VSCOcam with a7 preset

We decided to make pancakes and bacon for dinner  for my first night there because of course and also because according to my Time Hop, I have had pancakes and bacon for the past three years so it only seemed right to keep the tradition alive. #yolo.

Processed with VSCOcam with a7 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a7 preset

If you were wondering if it gets better than this, the answer is no.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

